Book Party and Giveaway!

And the winner is . . . Chuck Carstensen (comment #26 as selected by random.org)!

Click here for 11/30 Last Day Special

To celebrate the launch of my new book,

Small Talk Big Results: Chit Chat Your Way to Success!

I’m hosting a virtual book party including a prize giveaway THROUGH 11/30!

Giveaway:  “Chat Pack” (book, Altoids Breath mint tin, $10 Coffee Gift Card)

Click on book for Sneak Peak Preview and Table of Contents!

Chat Pack Giveaway: Book, Tin of Altoids and $10 Coffee card

Dorky welcome message (including music and food): 

Go grab yourself something to eat and drink now to get in the party mood.

Dorky “official” book launch:

The Giveaway: I will give away a “Chat Pack” on December 1, 2010 to one lucky commentator!

Chat Pack includes

  • signed copy of my book,
  • $10 Starbucks, Dunn Brothers or Caribou gift card–winner’s choice of card
  • tin of Altoid breathmints

You may do any and all of the following for extra entries (post a comment below on this blog post for each item you do. 1 comment = 1 entry.  10 comments = 10 entries)

1.  Attendance counts! Show your support by leaving some sort of congratulations comment below (one only)

2. Follow me on Twitter and tweet about this giveaway–you may do so daily.  Feel free to copy and paste:

#Giveaway ends 11/30:  Book, coffee gift card and breath mints  http://bit.ly/chatpack

3.  Share on Facebook (share button below)

4. Buy a copy of the book (1 comment per copy).  So, buy 5 and get 5 entries! 🙂

Amazon (print) (eligible for FREE Super Saver Shipping)

Amazon Kindle

Barnes and Noble Nook

5.  Send an email about this giveaway to 3 people and copy me (diane@smalltalkbigresults.com).

6.  Subscribe to my newsletter (first newsletter coming in January)

7.  Subscribe to this blog RSS or email

8.  Leave a relevant comment on any other post in my blog (1 comment per post)

9.  Visit my business website and leave a comment below on which program sounds most interesting to you.

10. Leave review on Amazon.com or  Barnes and Noble (after you read the book!)

The first Amazon.com review!  click here

A few more details:

Remember to post a comment below for every “task” you complete–each comment is one entry. The deadline to enter is November 30, 2010. Open to U.S. residents 18+. The winner will be randomly selected using random.org and notified by e-mail. The winner will have 72 hours to get back to me, or an alternate will be chosen

Thanks for coming to my virtual book party!

Diane

About Diane Windingland
I speak for organizations that want their people to have better, more profitable conversations.

44 Responses to Book Party and Giveaway!

  1. kristi says:

    Congratulations on your book!

  2. Diane,
    Congrats on your book coming out. I just thought of a good idea for what you might give me for Christmas! As for the launch of the book, I’m sure I taught you to throw better than that.
    Dad

  3. Paulie says:

    Congrats Diane!!! I am so proud of you and look forward to reading your book and learning more. Well done!

  4. Paulie says:

    You presentation topics are excellent. Many people need guidance on mentoring and remembering names. Sometime we should do coffee… it seems we share similar messages to our audiences. Hope the book sales go well. Good stuff!

  5. Paulie says:

    Am following you on Twitter… and reposted what you suggested. Easy. Thanks!

  6. Paulie says:

    Shared your info on FB. Hope you attract many more followers!

  7. chere says:

    Congrats!! So proud of you!
    Chere

  8. Jackie says:

    Just bought your book in the Kindle edition for the iPad – plan to start reading it right away! 🙂

  9. Jackie says:

    Shared on Facebook!

  10. Jackie says:

    …and I almost forgot – CONGRATULATIONS!!! You are an inspiration to those of us thinking of publishing a book “one day”!

  11. Aunt Paul says:

    Congratulations, Diane! Good job! You are an excellent speaker, and I really enjoyed your “listening” video! It was funny, and you certainly made a point!

    I am so happy you have authored a new book! Not only are you a good speaker, but you are also a good writer. Looks like you have some seminars going on. Great!

    Continued success to you.

    Love from Aunt Paul

  12. Dwight says:

    Checked out your website. The programs you offer are interesting. Have you thought about speaking at any Rotary meetings? I’d love to have you as a guest sometime.

  13. Dwight says:

    Sharing on Facebook is so easy! 🙂

  14. Dwight says:

    I Twittered – copy, past, post!!!

  15. Dwight says:

    I Twittered – copy, paste, post…. I feel so free!!!

  16. Dwight says:

    Congratulations by the way, the videos are funny and I’m really looking forward to your book!

  17. Dwight says:

    My Amazon wish list now includes your book! So when I win in your drawing I will have two! 🙂

  18. Kelli Friese says:

    Diane,

    Love your video…………you are so creative! Congratulations………you are a big winner already. Not too many people write books…………way to go…..you totally rock girl. Will pass on to my network of friends and family. This is so cool…….I actually know an author!

    Kelli Friese, Ramsey, Minnesota- Ed’s Collision & Glass, Maple Grove, MN

  19. Kenny Ray says:

    Diane

    I knew the first time me met, that you had greatness in you; this is just one of those confirmations of many more to come I’m sure. Congratulations on this your first book. I can hardly wait to read it (just ordered it off of your site). The very best of continued success and thanks for all that you do.

    Kenny Ray

  20. Kelly says:

    What a timely topic for me! I just came to that same conclusion — did you have something to do with that? Have our conversations been influencing me?

    Starting a new job means I have to get to know these people. I need to plan my future path in this new company. So I am purposefully engaging in small talk. I’m even going to a photo crop fundraiser to network rather than crop.

    Congrats in your new venture!

  21. LisaB says:

    Very unique book launch. I kind of expected rockets from you though. Looking forward to reading your book!

    Congrats!

  22. Peggy Jindra says:

    Creativity at it’s best. Bold and fun. The book is even better than the launch!

  23. Chuck says:

    I signed up for the newsletter!!!!

  24. Chuck says:

    I shared it on Facebook too!

  25. Chuck says:

    Also tweeted it!

  26. I ordered the book on Amazon!!!

  27. Pingback: 1-Day Amazon Best Seller Campaign: 11/30/2010 « Small Talk, Big Results

  28. Dwight says:

    I ordered the book and just got it from Amazon! Fast!

  29. Hi Diance –

    I downloaded iBook on my iPod and ordered your book. I finished reading it this morning! Great job and I cannot wait to share your knowledge with my networking group today, as well as letting them know how to get your book!

    Sincerely,
    Cindy Mihalko
    Easy Solution Greeting Cards
    Prime Time Networking-Big Lake – President

  30. Darla Manke says:

    Diane-great job! One of my goals also-to write a book. Loved the launch…
    Darla Manke

  31. Paulie says:

    I ordered the book! Congrats again Diane!!!

  32. Paulie says:

    I shared the offer! on FB letting people know about the few remaining hours. Hope it helps. HUGS

  33. Lisa Jenks says:

    Congratulations on your book, Diane!

  34. Lisa Jenks says:

    I ordered your book today!

  35. Lisa Jenks says:

    I subscribed to your newsletter. Looking forward to it!

  36. Lisa Jenks says:

    I also subscribed to your blog!

  37. Lisa Jenks says:

    Hi Diane, I think your “Workshop: Improv to Improve Communication” sounds the most interesting! Might you offer the program at a TELI or Convention?

  38. Lisa Jenks says:

    Hey, I’m really racking up the entries! I shared this post on Facebook!

  39. Pingback: 7 Lessons Learned in My Book Launch « Small Talk, Big Results

  40. Pingback: Top Hits: My 2010 Wordpress Stats Summary « Small Talk, Big Results

Leave a Reply

