A Baker’s Dozen of My Favorite Apps

Since getting both an iPhone and an iPad, I’ve fallen in love with apps!  Here are a few of my favorites–many are available for android phones, too.

Facebook–Social Networking.
Dropbox–save, access and share files anywhere
CardMunch–Business card reader by LinkedIn
Square–accept credit cards on iPhone or iPad
Pandora–personalized music radio
Netflix–have Netflix?  Got WiFi? Watch shows
SlideShark–view and share PowerPoint on iPad
Grocery IQ–Never forget your grocery list
Nook (also Kindle/iBooks)–books everywhere
Feeddler–RSS reader.
Lookout–find your phone/make it scream
Delta–fly Delta? You’ll want this!

Here’s a bonus app.  Sometimes I just want to tell the time and be able to see it at a distance. That’s when I use BigClock HD.
BigClockHD App on iPhone

I actually spent $0.99 on this app!  It is very useful when I am speaking and need to be done at a certain time (on my iPad I can see it from quite a distance).  If there is no clock in a room, it is quite handy, too.

What are some of your favorite, most useful apps?

About Diane Windingland
I speak for organizations that want their people to have better, more profitable conversations.

One Response to A Baker’s Dozen of My Favorite Apps

  1. Emery says:

    Great list! Pandora and Facebook are two of my favorite iPhone apps as well! I have not tried out the others on your list, but I’ll for sure be checking them out in the store! My favorite useful apps are Chase, ScionSolutions (for my car payment), AccuWeather and Dish Remote Access. Dish Remote Access is the one I’d consider my most useful, since I use it a lot when I’m away on business for my job at Dish. It’s the best time-killer for sitting around in the airport because it allows me to watch all of my favorite shows from back home, live or recorded, anywhere I am in the world! 🙂

Leave a Reply

